Three BHP Students Recognized for Outstanding Leadership

Congratulations to Jacob Spangler, Dennis Thankachan and Jeffrey Stevens for being recognized as outstanding leaders! Sophomore Jacob Spangler and junior Dennis Thankachan were both selected to receive the George Mitchell Business Leadership Award, recognizing students who have exhibited outstanding leadership within the McCombs School. Jeffrey Stevens was selected to receive the Barbara Jordan Business Leadership Award, recognizing seniors who have shown great initiative, strong leadership, and outstanding motivation through their activities within the McCombs School.

They were three of only eight McCombs students to be honored with the awards, and were selected from a pool of 51 applicants. The awards will be given during the McCombs BBA Honors Convocation on Friday, April 12, where the school annually recognizes academic, teaching and leadership excellence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *