BHP Students win 3 of 6 Texas Exes President’s Leadership Awards

This year, three BHP students, Michael Daehne (’12), Bhargav Srinivasan (’12), and Rebekah Thayer (’13), were awarded The President’s Leadership Award from the Texas Exes. This award recognizes students in each undergraduate year who have demonstrated outstanding leadership within the student community at The University of Texas. In total, only six awards are given out each year.

To learn more about this award and to view past recipients, please click here.

Congratulations to these fantastic BHP students!

BHP Senior Erica Brody Selected as Member of The Friar Society

Congratulations to BHP Senior Erica Brody, who was selected to be one of five new members of The Friar Society at the University of Texas at Austin. Erica was also recently selected as one of two recipients of the Texas Parents’ Outstanding Students Award.

The Friar Society was founded in 1911 and it serves to recognize students who have made significant contributions to the university. The “creed” of Friar Society is “recognizing history, serving the community, and bringing honor to The University of Texas”. New members are selected each semester based academic excellence, service to the community, and contribution to the university. To learn more about The Friar Society, visit their website here.

BHP Students Win Top 3 Places in Deloitte Consulting’s 22nd Annual McCombs Case Competition

BHP students were the frontrunners in yet another case competition this past month. Deloitte Consulting’s 22nd Annual McCombs Case Competition, which took place on October 20th & 21st,  paired one undergraduate student with a team of four MBA students to analyze a case.

BHP students Alex Hodges, Justin Peden, and Luyao Chen were members of the first, second, and third place teams, respectively. They were awarded cash prizes for their success as well as a wonderful accomplishment to add to their resume.

Additionally, BHP student Doug Daniel won one of four of the Best Presenter awards.

Congratulations to all BHP participants and winners!