2017-2018 Holbrook Scholars

We’d like to congratulate the 2017-2018 Holbrook Scholars! Created by accounting lecturer Terri Holbrook and her husband Ed, the Terri Holbrook Scholarship in Accounting is awarded to third, fourth, and fifth-year Master in Professional Accounting students. This year, the following 16 MPA students were awarded $5,000 to $10,000 to help with the costs of attending McCombs:

4th-Year MPAs
Nick Baquera
Jiaying Han
Vinizha Matus
Alison Strealy

5th-Year MPAs
Jordan Bokal
Chase Boles
Chris Casso
Ashley Erbe
Christy Kim
Sok-In Lee
Garrett Shuffield
Snowy Trowbridge
Eric Wang

Traditional MPAs
Julie Spurlock
Josh Del Vecchio
Cole Wilder

MPA students with U.S. citizenship or permanent residency status were invited to apply, with a preference given to students pursuing the taxation track or who wish to pursue accounting careers. Eligibility was also determined by financial need and a minimum GPA of 3.0 in the MPA program. For undergraduate recipients of the scholarship, the award is renewable as long as the recipient reapplies and continues to satisfy the criteria.