McCombs Honors Convocation Recap

Congratulations to all of the students recognized at the McCombs Honors Convocation last Friday. Here is a list of the BHP students who received awards at the event. In addition to these individuals, we were proud to honor many of you for your outstanding scholastic achievements and want to congratulate all business students and organizations who were honored with an award this year.


Undergraduate Business Council Awards

George Mitchell Business Leadership Award – Jacob Spangler ’15 & Dennis Thankachan ’14

This award recognizes students who have exhibited strong leadership within the McCombs School.

Barbara Jordan Business Leadership Award – Jeffrey Stevens ’13

This award recognizes outstanding seniors who have shown great initiative, strong leadership, and outstanding motivation through their activities within the McCombs School.


Texas BBA Program Awards

Outstanding Service Award – Michelle Moon ’14 & Christopher Schulze ’13

This award recognizes students who have made a significant contribution through dedicated service to the Texas BBA Program.

Student Leadership Award – Robert Belanger ’14 & UZ Zhan ’13

This award recognizes excellence in student leadership.


McCombs BBA/MPA Alumni Advisory Board Award

Rising Star Leadership Award – Jeffrey Stevens ’13

This award is presented to a graduating McCombs undergraduate or MPA student who has proven an established commitment to service within the McCombs School through outstanding scholarship and achievements, as well as exemplary leadership and community involvement. The recipient demonstrates significant growth potential as a future leader in the McCombs community.

One Comment
  1. Awesome job, you guys! So proud to see how far you all have come in achieving your goals of making your marks on campus. Even more excited for what is next for those of you who are graduating!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *