BHP Students win 3 of 6 Texas Exes President’s Leadership Awards

This year, three BHP students, Michael Daehne (’12), Bhargav Srinivasan (’12), and Rebekah Thayer (’13), were awarded The President’s Leadership Award from the Texas Exes. This award recognizes students in each undergraduate year who have demonstrated outstanding leadership within the student community at The University of Texas. In total, only six awards are given out each […]

BHP Students Win Top 3 Places in Deloitte Consulting’s 22nd Annual McCombs Case Competition

BHP students were the frontrunners in yet another case competition this past month. Deloitte Consulting’s 22nd Annual McCombs Case Competition, which took place on October 20th & 21st,  paired one undergraduate student with a team of four MBA students to analyze a case. BHP students Alex Hodges, Justin Peden, and Luyao Chen were members of […]

BHP Students Win UT PwC xACT Competition

Four BHP students were part of the winning team in the university-wide PwC xACT Competition. Satvika Ananthanarayan (BHP ‘14), Kevin Chiu (BHP/MPA ‘12), Kyle Haramliysky (BHP/MPA ‘12), Vishal Jain (BHP ‘14), and Rahul Sangal (BBA ’13) tackled an extreme accounting challenge and were awarded first place for their winning proposal. Congratulations! The National Committee will soon […]