BHP Students Honored for Leadership and Service

Congratulations to all of the students recognized at the McCombs Honors Convocation today. Here is a list of the BHP students who received awards at the event. In addition to these individuals, we were proud to honor many of you for your outstanding scholastic achievements and want to congratulate all business students and organizations who were honored with an award this year.

Three BHP students were also recognized this month by the Texas Parents Association as finalists for the Outstanding Student Awards. Charlie Adkins, Varun Bhatnagar and Amy Enrione were among a group of six finalists from across campus for the award!

McCombs BBA/MPA Alumni Advisory Board Award

Amy EnrioneRising Star Leadership Award – Amy Enrione

This award is presented to a graduating McCombs undergraduate or MPA student who has proven an established commitment to service within the McCombs School through outstanding scholarship and achievements, as well as exemplary leadership and community involvement. The recipient demonstrates significant growth potential as a future leader in the McCombs community.


BHP Award

Rachel HuynhConrad Doenges Award – Rachel Huynh

This award is given to a Business Honors senior, who in the judgment of their peers and the BHP faculty and staff, have distinguished themselves in academics and leadership.



MIS Award

Omaj NajeedEleanor Jordan Award – Omar Najeed

This new award is given to one student every year who has demonstrated exceptional academic performance and leadership capabilities within the MIS department.  The award is named for Professor Eleanor Jordan, who was instrumental in establishing and nurturing the MIS program at UT Austin.  With more than 30 years of service to the University, Eleanor’s contributions impacted hundreds of students and faculty members. Every year, the MIS faculty select a student that reflects Eleanor’s dedication and enthusiasm.

Undergraduate Business Council Awards

Mitchell Group

George Mitchell Business Leadership Award  This award recognizes students who have exhibited strong leadership within the McCombs School. There are two winners per class.

Freshmen – Margaret Berno, Phoebe Lin

Sophomores – Rachel Diebner

Junior – Vishal Bhat

Texas BBA Program Awards

Leadership Group

BHP Outstanding Service Award – Jenny Scouller, Hayden McMurrey

BHP Student Leadership Award – Miriam Petsch, Catherine King

BBA Career Services Service Award – Shanna Liu

BBA Study Abroad Service Award – Natalie Parma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *